List of 3 news stories.

  • Live Jive 2019

    Live Jive '19 ended the open-mic event's residency in the Field House of the Athletic Center with a truly spectacular night exhibiting student talent. The event kicked off shortly after 6:00 with a special pre-show play, "Bad Auditions with Bad Actors" performed by Mrs. Janis' Advanced Acting Techniques course. Thanks to the set-up of Mr. Kilkenney and his Audio Engineering class, from 6:30 until shortly after 8:00 the Field House was site to a wide gamut of student talent, from original poetry by Trinity Turk, to covers of the best of Broadway/pop/rock, to an original song, "Missed", by Gilmour's own Olivia Sucato, to the sentimental conclusion of two Chinese-language songs from the now-famous duo "Robin & Michelle" (Boyuan Cao and Yifan Wang). Among the audience favorites were a powerhouse cover of Miley Cyrus' "The Climb" from freshman Desiree Smith in her Live Jive debut, the satirical love song "When I Look In Your Eyes, I See... Eyes" (penned by Mr. Greenfield) performed by Anthony Patrick & Rebecca Pahoresky, and the second-act opener, a dance piece ("Playing with Fire" from the Korean group BlackPink) from seniors Matilda Washington, Yifan Wang, & Yuke Gan. The show was MC'd by seniors Brian Allen, Elizabeth Espenschied, and Connor Gerspacher, members of the rock band now known as THE WELL-KNOWN (which premiered their freshman year as "THE UNKNOWN"), who also treated the audience to classic and eclectic rock covers throughout the night. Liz Espenschied even stole the show (and the mic) at the very end of the night to deliver an unexpected encore: her parody version of Rick Astley entitled "Never Gonna Sing This Song". (The captivated audience was very glad that the title was proven incorrect!)

    Check out all the pictures here!
  • Upper School Spring Celebration of the Arts

    Monday, April 29, 6-8 p.m., Second floor of the Kelley Middle School

    Please note this new date for the US Celebration of the Arts. We hope to see you there!
  • Attention Senior Parents! You're Invited to Derby Day!

US Important Dates

Thursday, April 18 - Monday, April 22 - Easter Break
Tuesday, April 23 - Jesse Weinberger Internet Safety presentation for parents, 7 p.m., Our Lady Chapel
Wednesday, April 24 - Senior Awards, 8 a.m., Athletic Center
Sunday, April 28 - Junior/Senior Mothers' Luncheon, 11:30 a.m., Cleveland Museum of Art
Monday, April 29 - Upper School Celebration of the Arts, 6-8 p.m., Kelley Middle School
Friday, May 3 - Seniors’ last day of classes
Saturday, May 4 - GAAPA Kentucky Derby Party (Class of 2019 parents invited), 5-7:30 p.m., Tudor House
Monday, May 6 -Thursday, May 16Senior Project Experiences
Thursday, May 9 - Used Uniform Sale, 4-6 p.m., Athletic Center Film Room
Thursday, May 9 - Spring Musical - “Into the Woods,” 8 p.m., Gates Mills Community Center
Friday, May 10 - Used Uniform Sale, 4-6 p.m., Athletic Center Film Room
Friday, May 10 - Spring Musical - “Into the Woods,” 8 p.m., Gates Mills Community Center
Saturday, May 11 - Used Uniform Sale, 10 a.m.-noon, Athletic Center Film Room
Saturday, May 11 - Spring Musical - “Into the Woods,” 8 p.m., Gates Mills Community Center
Thursday, May 16 -Wednesday, May 22Senior Project Presentations
Friday, May 17 - Physics field trip to Cedar Point
Saturday, May 18 - Prom
Thursday, May 23 - Upper School Awards, 8 a.m., Our Lady Chapel
Friday, May 24 - Last day of classes for MS/US
Friday, May 24 - Commencement rehearsal, 9:30 a.m.
Saturday, May 25 - Residence Hall Senior Family Brunch, 10 a.m., Tudor House
Saturday, May 25 - Baccalaureate Mass, 6:45 p.m., St. Francis of Assisi Church
Sunday, May 26 - Commencement, 11 a.m., Athletic Center
Monday, May 27 - No classes Toddler-Grade 12, Memorial Day
Tuesday, May 28 - Science final
Wednesday, May 29 - Math final

Mailing Address

34001 Cedar Road, Gates Mills, Ohio 44040
phone: (440) 473-8000

Campus Addresses
An independent, Catholic, coed, day and boarding school in the Holy Cross tradition. Toddler-grade 12.