Important Dates 2024 - 2025

View as PDF
August 2024
Thursday, August 15 New Student Orientation (7-12)
Monday, August 19 First Day of Classes (Toddler-12)
September 2024
Monday, September 2 No Classes (Toddler-12)—Labor Day
October 2024
Wednesday, October 16 PSAT / Mission Integration Day (7-12)
Thursday, October 17 - Friday, October 18 No Classes (Toddler-12)—Fall Break
November 2023
Monday, November 11 No Classes (7-12)—Self-Assessment Day
Monday, November 18 No Classes (Toddler-12)—Self-Assessment Day
Monday, November 25 No Classes (Toddler-12)—Self-Assessment Day
Tuesday, November 26 No Classes (Toddler-12)—Mission Integration Day
Wednesday, November 27
   - Friday, November 29
No Classes (Toddler-12)—Thanksgiving Break
December 2024
Friday, December 20 End of First Semester
Monday, December 23
    - Friday, January 3
No Classes (Toddler-12)—Christmas Break
January 2025
Monday, January 6
Classes Resume
Begin Second Semester
Friday, January 17
No Classes (Todder-12)
Self-Assessment Day (7-12)
Mission Integration Day—(Toddler-6)
Monday, January 20 No Classes (Toddler-12)—Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
February 2025
Friday, February 14 No Classes (7-12)—Self-Assessment Day
Monday, February 17 No Classes (Toddler-12)—Presidents' Day
March 2025
Monday, March 3 No Classes (Toddler-12)—Self-Assessment Day
Monday, March 10 No Classes (Toddler-12)—Self-Assessment Day
Monday, March 17
    - Friday, March 28
No Classes (Toddler-12)—Spring Break
April 2025
Thursday, April 17 No Classes (Toddler-12)—Mission Integration Day
Friday, April 18 No Classes (Toddler-12)—Good Friday
Monday, April 21 No Classes (Toddler-12)—Easter Monday
May 2025
Friday, May 23 Lower School Promotion Day
Saturday, May 24 Baccalaureate Liturgy
Sunday, May 25 Commencement
Monday, May 26 No Classes (Todder-12)—Memorial Day
Tuesday, May 27 Grade 8 Rite of Passage
Wednesday, May 28 End of Second Semester
Friday, May 30 Final Day for Faculty

Mailing Address

34001 Cedar Road, Gates Mills, Ohio 44040
phone: (440) 473-8000

Campus Addresses
An independent, Catholic, coed, day and boarding school in the Holy Cross tradition. Toddler-Grade 12.